Jump to content


Fumble or 5 Sacks


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 texasabres

texasabres

    Probation

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:23 PM

I was rewatching the game, and on the sack Mario shared with Dareus, Cam fumbled the ball. The refs called in the grasp over the mic. Watching in super slowmo, I am sure that the ball is out before Dareus makes contact. So either Cam fumbled and the sack is shared (w/ Bills recovery) or the call is dead before Dareus hits and Mario has a full sack.

This play was important, because the next play is the pre-punt holding that led to the touchdown.

In retrospect, I'm glad we didn't review because had we lost we could not stop the clock later. But they might reconsider the play for Mario's sake.

Did anyone else look at that play? What am I missing?

#2 MoreOffense

MoreOffense

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,776 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:26 PM

lol take the win get pumped about the team and look to next week...let that one go

#3 Bangarang

Bangarang

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:36 PM

We won and got to watch EJ orchestrate a last minute drive which may mean more for his development than we can imagine.

Time to move on to the Jets.

#4 texasabres

texasabres

    Probation

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 05:49 PM

Totally with you on that one. But I just don't get the logic. Does "in the grasp" mean that the player has no chance? I don't understand why Dareus gets the .5 sack on that one.

#5 mitchmurraydowntown

mitchmurraydowntown

    RFA

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 876 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 06:08 PM

Dareus is bigger than the guy who does the stats, that is all.

#6 matter2003

matter2003

    Veteran

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,177 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 06:13 PM

Huh, not understanding the title...even if it was ruled a fumble it still is considered a sack

#7 Braedenstearns

Braedenstearns

    RFA

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts

Posted 17 September 2013 - 06:36 PM

View Posttexasabres, on 17 September 2013 - 05:23 PM, said:

I was rewatching the game, and on the sack Mario shared with Dareus, Cam fumbled the ball. The refs called in the grasp over the mic. Watching in super slowmo, I am sure that the ball is out before Dareus makes contact. So either Cam fumbled and the sack is shared (w/ Bills recovery) or the call is dead before Dareus hits and Mario has a full sack.

This play was important, because the next play is the pre-punt holding that led to the touchdown.

In retrospect, I'm glad we didn't review because had we lost we could not stop the clock later. But they might reconsider the play for Mario's sake.

Did anyone else look at that play? What am I missing?

Im confused also. But yes I did think it was a fumble.